Piel negra.jpg

制造商

管理经销商退货仍然是所有制造商面临的重大挑战。维护接收数千件货物所需的人员和设施需要大量资源,并涉及大量成本,而且每年只会增加。即使假设这对某些制造商来说可能不是问题,一旦收到退货,下一步可能会更加复杂;拿他们怎么办? 随着它们的分布增加,它们的回报量也会增加。如果他们的分销基础还包括在线商家,那么问题只会随着与这些销售相关的高于正常的退货率而被放大。对于大多数制造商来说,退货充其量只是事后的想法,很少给予必要的关注或资源。在过去的半个世纪里,Sohnen 致力于开发一个精致、专注和高效的产品退货处理流程,并为制造商提供一整套相关服务,包括:

1-作为国家退货中心

2-新产品分析

3-生产数据报告

4-财务复苏

    直接购买

    服务费

    收入分成

    履行服务

5-真正的回收

6-新库存产品修改工作

7-受控分销和报废清仓

无论您的具体需求如何,Sohnen 都可以开发一种包含上述部分或全部概念的定制方法。尽管多年来我们的主要重点一直是消费电子产品和小家电,但我们也处理了各种各样的其他产品类别。

国家接收中心

Sohnen 与庞大的运输供应商网络签订合同,以高效可靠地从全国零售商退货中心提取产品退货货物。在 Sohnen 的 NRC 收到货物后,将按型号和数量验证装运的准确性,然后将其运送到 Sohnen 位于墨西哥蒂华纳的翻新工厂。  Sohnen 此时捕获的退货数据使制造商能够向其客户发出适当的贷项通知单。

NRC.jpg
Analisis nuevo modelo.jpg

新模型分析

Sohnen 针对所有新型号推出的初始出货量生成一份新型号分析报告。这些报告由我们的工程师团队汇总,以就给定产品模型的初始退货中出现的整体质量问题提供反馈。 将测试合格率、发现的主要缺陷、维修指南、维修工作所需的零件以及有关产品制造和设计质量的总体结论提供给制造商。

生产数据报告

Sohnen 处理的所有产品都由专有的条形码标签系统进行跟踪,该系统从每件产品在 Sohnen 开始生产过程开始,一直到最终处置到最终零售商或分销商。这些报告每月发布一次,并参考原始序列号和退货的零售来源。这些报告使制造商能够了解其产品的设计和制造优势和劣势,以及零售合作伙伴的退货行为。 

Informe de datos.jpg
SDM1 - 4 web.jpg

财务复苏

Sohnen 为制造商提供了多种财务选择,所有这些都旨在通过使产品可转售给市场来最大限度地提高财务回收率,从而避免通过清算实现最低的回收率。 典型的安排包括:

真正的回收

如果您的公司真正致力于在支持健康地球和“绿色”倡议方面发挥自己的作用,那么您已经知道最好的回收形式是“再利用”。 Sohnen 是实现这一目标的最佳方式,因为我们收到的所有产品中有 90% 都作为成品返回市场。无法翻新的 10% 由我们自己的团队分解为他们的核心材料,如塑料、铜、铝、钢、纸、聚苯乙烯泡沫塑料和纸板,所有这些都被送到将重新利用材料制造新的公司产品。 Sohnen 的工厂拥有完整的太阳能装置、雨水回收系统、现场水处理厂以及战略性地使用天窗来照亮生产区域。 

Reciclaje - 4 web.jpg
SDM1 - 64 web.jpg

新库存产品改造工作

有时,任何制造商都会发现仓库中的新状态库存需要进行某种类型的机械或电子修改,以在最初运往其零售店之前提高产品性能或安全性。 Sohnen 提供了快速周转需要此类工作的大量库存所需的所有资源。凭借超过 1000 人的常设支持人员,Sohnen 可以轻松地重新调整我们的流程和人员,以应对需要大规模生产要求且交货时间短的紧急情况。

翻新库存或报废清仓的受控分配

在过去的五年中,Sohnen 开发了多样化的市场来转售其翻新产品。我们的客户主要位于美国,但我们也在墨西哥、南美洲和中美洲以及加勒比地区开展了大量业务。无论位于何处,我们的大多数客户都是 Sohnen 的长期客户,并遵守我们的要求,以准确地将产品表示为翻新产品,并避免与我们供应商的销售活动发生市场冲突。这个广泛的客户群也是报废新产品和翻新产品的主要渠道。

DC - 19 web.jpg

Piel negra.jpg

MANUFACTURERS

Managing dealer returns continues to be a significant challenge for all manufacturers. Maintaining the staff and facilities necessary to receive thousands of units in thousands of shipments requires significant resources and involve considerable costs that only increase every year. Even assuming that this may not be an issue for some Manufacturers, once the returns are received, the next step can be even more complicated; What to do with them?  As their distribution grows, their volume of returns increases as well. If their distribution base also includes online merchants, then the problem is only amplified with the higher than normal return rates associated with those sales. For most Manufacturers, returns are at best, an afterthought and rarely given the attention or resources necessary. Sohnen has dedicated the past half century to developing a refined, focused and efficient process for dealing with product returns and also offers Manufacturers an entire suite of related services including:

1- Serving as a National Return Center

2- New Product Analysis

3- Production Data Reports

4- Financial Recovery

      Outright Purchase

      Fee For Service

      Revenue Sharing

      Fulfillment Services

5- True Recycling

6- New Inventory Product Modification Work

7- Controlled Distribution and End of Life Closeouts

Regardless of your specific needs, Sohnen can develop a custom approach that incorporates some or all of the above concepts. Although our primary focus over the years has been on consumer electronics and small appliances, we have also processed a wide variety of other product categories as well.

National Receiving Center

Sohnen contracts with a vast network of transportation providers to efficiently and reliably pick up Product Returns shipments from nationally based retailer return centers. Once received at Sohnen’s NRC, shipment accuracy by model and quantity is verified and subsequently shipped to Sohnen’s refurbishing plants in Tijuana, Mexico.  The Returns Data captured by Sohnen at this point enables the manufacturer to issue the appropriate credit memos to their customers.

NRC.jpg
Analisis nuevo modelo.jpg

New Model Analysis

Sohnen produces a New Model Analysis report on the initial shipments received of all new model introductions. These reports are assembled by our Team of engineers to provide feedback on overall quality issues seen on the initial returns of a given product model.  Test OK rates, Major Defects found, repair guidelines, parts required for repair work and overall conclusions as to the quality of the manufacturing and design of the products are provided back to the manufacturer.

Production Data Reports

All products processed by Sohnen are tracked by a proprietary bar code labeling system that follows each product from the point it starts the production process at Sohnen , all the way through to the final disposition to the final retailer or distributor. These reports are issued monthly and reference original serial numbers and retail source of the return. The reports allow Manufacturers to understand the design and manufacturing strengths and weaknesses of their products, as well as the return behavior of their retail partners.  

Informe de datos.jpg
SDM1 - 4 web.jpg

Financial Recovery

Sohnen offers manufacturers a variety of financial options, all of which are designed to avoid the lowest possible recovery through liquidation by maximizing the financial recovery by making the products resalable to the market.  Typical arrangements include:

True Recycling

If your company is truly committed to playing your part in supporting a healthy earth and “green” initiatives, you already know that the best form of recycling is “reuse”. Sohnen is the best way to accomplish this as 90% of everything we receive is returned back to the market as finished products. The 10% that cannot be refurbished is broken down by our own Team to their core materials such as plastic, copper, aluminum, steel, paper, Styrofoam and cardboard, all of which are the sent to companies who will reuse the materials to make new products. Sohnen’s plants boast full solar installations, rainwater recapture systems, on site water treatment plants and strategic use of skylights to illuminate production areas. 

Reciclaje - 4 web.jpg
SDM1 - 64 web.jpg

New Inventory Product Modification Work

From time to time, it is not unusual for any manufacturer to discover that the new condition inventory in their warehouse requires some type of mechanical or electronic modification to improve product performance or safety prior to being initially shipped to their retail outlets. Sohnen provides all of the resources necessary to quickly turn around large groups of inventory that require such work. With a standing support staff of over 1000 people, it is easy for Sohnen to realign our processes and people to respond to emergency situations that require large scale production requirements with short lead times.

Controlled Distribution of Refurbished Inventories or end of life closeouts

Over the past five decades, Sohnen has developed diverse markets to resell its refurbished products. Our customers are primarily based in the United States, but we also do a considerable amount of business in Mexico, South and Central America and the Caribbean. Regardless of location, most of our customers are long term accounts of Sohnen and comply with our requirements to accurately represent the products as refurbished and to avoid market conflict with the sales activities of our suppliers. This wide base of accounts are also prime outlets for closeouts of end-of-life new condition products as well as refurbished ones.

DC - 19 web.jpg